Planting Cress Seeds

Primary 1.3 planted cress seeds today.

First we put wet cotton wool in the bottom of a container. Then we each sprinkled seeds all over the cotton wool.

We put them all in different places to see how it affects their growth.

 

Adam W:

I was sucessful at planting the cress seeds because we managed to sprinkle them over the wet cotton wool.

 

Matthew:

I was successful at planting the seeds because I worked together with the other people in my group.

 

Emma:

I enjoyed planting the cress seeds.  They need water and sunlight to grow.

 

Ethan:

I was successful because I managed to wet the cotton wool and put it in the bottom of the container.

 

Ashton:

I was very successful at writing about planting the cress seeds and drawing the picture to match.

Leave a Reply

