Summary of Living Things

As a class we discussed what we had learned during the topic of living things.  The children thought about what they had learned throughout the topic and what they found most enjoyable.  This is what the children had to say:

 

Molly

I really enjoyed learning about the life cycle of a chicken because I found it interesting that they grow inside an egg.

 

Sara

I enjoyed learning about how to look after animals.

 

Adam C

I really enjoyed learning about plants and growing cress.

 

Ethan

I really enjoyed learning about the butterflies because I found it interesting that they have to wait for their wings to dry out before they can fly.

 

Adam W

I enjoyed learning about pet animals and enjoyed pretending to be a vet.

 

Ashton

I enjoyed learning about how to take care of animals and the best part was taking part in the role play.

 

Zoe

I really enjoyed making the animal masks and I like pretending to be a vet.

 

Daniel

I enjoyed learning about taking care of animals and I think it is very important to keep them fit.

Leave a Reply

